Annual Scientific Conference

Jump to the latest Annual Scientific Conference


The Annual Scientific Conference is the Association’s premier annual educational and scientific event, and dates back to 1962, one year after the foundation of the AACB!

The Annual Scientific Conference takes place each year in different locations around Australia and New Zealand, providing opportunities for:

  • World experts in pathology and laboratory medicine to come together in one location.
  • Dissemination of current information through QC and Quality Management Updates, clinical case sessions, symposia and plenary lectures.
  • Suppliers and vendors of technology for laboratory medicine to showcase their the latest products and innovations.
  • Networking of delegates during the conference and associated satellite meetings.

Access to presentations from past conferences is provided as a member benefit.


Not an AACB Member?  Join AACB Now

Previous Annual Scientific Conferences

 Year  Location of AACB Annual Scientific Conference 
 Click on the "Year" below to download the AACB Annual Scientific Conference Program
 2023  Brisbane, QLD
 2022  Perth, WA
 2021  Online
 2020  Online
 2019  Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide, SA
 2018  International Convention Centre, Sydney, NSW (Joint meeting with AIMS)
 2017  Pullman Melbourne, Melbourne VIC
 2016  Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, Brisbane QLD (joint meeting with AIMS)
 2015  ANZ Stadium, Sydney NSW
 2014  Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide, SA
 2013  Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, Gold Coast, QLD
 2012  Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Melbourne, VIC
 2011  Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre, Darling Harbour, NSW
 2010  Perth Convention and Exhibition Centre, Perth, WA (Joint meeting with AIMS)
 2009  Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, Brisbane,QLD
 2008  Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide, SA
 2007  Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre, Melbourne, VIC
 2006  Hotel Grand Chancellor, Hobart, TAS (Joint meeting with AIMS)
 2005  Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney, NSW
 2004  Burswood Resort, Perth, WA (held in conjunction with the 10th APCCB)
 2003  Jupiter's Convention Centre, Gold Coast, QLD
 2002  Adelaide Convention Centre, Adelaide, SA (Joint meeting with HSANZ)
 2001  Carlton Hotel, Auckland, NZ (Joint meeting with Bone & Mineral Society)
 2000  Canberra, ACT (Joint meeting with RCPA)
 1999  Melbourne, VIC
 1998  Brisbane, QLD
 1997  Perth, WA
 1996  Darwin, NT
 1995  Sydney, NSW
 1994  Adelaide, SA
 1993  Melbourne, VIC
 1992  Hobart, TAS
 1991  Perth, WA
 1990  Auckland, NZ
 1989  Gold Coast, QLD
 1988  Sydney, NSW
 1987  Adelaide, SA
 1986  Hobart, TAS
 1985  Melbourne, VIC
 1984  Perth, WA
 1983  Sydney, NSW
 1982  Adelaide, SA
 1981  Melbourne, VIC
 1980  Sydney, NSW
 1979  Singapore
 1978  Adelaide, SA
 1977  Melbourne, VIC
 1976  Brisbane, QLD
 1975  Sydney, NSW
 1974  Adelaide, SA
 1973  Perth, WA
 1972  Sydney, NSW
 1971  Melbourne, VIC
 1970  Adelaide, SA
 1969  Sydney, NSW
 1968  Melbourne, VIC
 1967  Adelaide, SA
 1966  Brisbane, QLD
 1965  Hobart, TAS
 1964  Canberra, ACT
 1963  No meeting held
 1962  Sydney, NSW